Portal Spoiler Alert


Valve released a new patch for Portal which adds the ‘Transmission Received’ achievement.

Here come some spoilers…

Now you will find some radios placed in some of the levels.  The radios are playing their tune, but if you bring them to the buttons they play Morse Code…

…and here they are:

(all the new audio files are prefixed with “dinosaur”)


#1-Dinosaur 1
I-N-T-E-R-I-O-R
T-R-A-N-S-M-I-S-S-I-O-N
A-C-T-I-V-E
E-X-T-E-R-N-A-L
D-A-T-A
L-I-N-E
A-C-T-I-V-E
M-E-S-S-A-G-E
D-I-G-E-S-T
A-C-T-I-V-E


#2-Dinosaur 5

9-E-J-0-7-D-3-7-2-B-B-6-8-2-6-B-D-8-1-D-3-5-4-2-A-4-1-9-D-6

(according to Google this is a MD5 hash of “The quick brown fox jumps over the lazy dog”)


#3-Dinosaur 12
S-Y-S-T-E-M
D-A-T-A
D-U-M-P
A-C-T-I-V-E
U-S-E-R
B-A-C-K-U-P
A-C-T-I-V-E
P-A-S-S-W-O-R-D
B-A-C-K-U-P
A-C-T-I-V-E


#4-Dinosaur 17
B-E-E-P
B-E-E-E-E-P
B-E-E-P
B-E-E-P

B-E-E-E-E-P
B-E-E-E-E-P
B-E-E-E-E-P

B-E-E-P
B-E-E-E-E-P
B-E-E-P
B-E-E-P

(that’s what it actually says in Morse Code – and if you translate this message, it says “LOL”)


The popular rumor is that GLaDOS is powering up for the sequel.

One Response

  1. Nice. Just read about this over at Destructoid.

Leave a Reply

